01 Mar, 2015
Creative Vision In Key Focus At Dubai Lynx

Jose Miguel Sokoloff, Dr. Michelle Harrison, Khurram Siddiqi and Mo Abedin to bring their vision to the stage

This year’s Dubai Lynx International Festival of Creativity looks to create and curate the vision of tomorrow. Further speakers around the topic of storytelling within the creative industry have been announced and includes an amazing breadth of content from global creative leaders across all fields in the creative communications industry.

With a depth of experience in the Latin American advertising industry Jose Miguel Sokoloff, Chairman, Global Creative Council, Lowe and Partners has broken boundaries through his visionary storytelling to bring about a more peaceful Colombian future. To him, “creativity is finding the best and most efficient way to solve a problem.” 

Bringing her unique perspective of instilling creativity within public policy to the stage, Dr. Michelle Harrison, CEO, WPP Government & Public Sector Practice, WPP says, “As governments seek to implement their policies, they need their citizens to respond, change their behaviour, or support new processes. Government communications should be a conversation with the public, and like all good conversations, they have to be enjoyable and engaging for participants. Creativity is an essential tool for governments which must engage the public in conversations that they will want to participate in. Like all human interaction, it is a matter of art as well as science. In the case of public policy, it is essential that we apply the best of our creative skills to some of the most important conversations of our times.”

Khurram Siddiqi, Director Global Brands & Innovations, Chocolates, EEMEA at Mondelez International will explore Cadbury’s attempt to bring Joy back to Egypt with Saatchi & Saatchi. “It is an honor to share our story at the upcoming Dubai Lynx forum which recognizes the best of creativity and storytelling in the industry. Cadbury’s is a brand of the people and our endeavor is a simple yet ambitious one - to epitomize and capture the true human emotions of joy, to encourage them to live from the heart with real, spontaneous & uninhibited joy that lives within us all. That is easily said than done, so in Cadbury stories, FEELING IS BELIEVING!” 

Mo Abedin, Creator of Raiiken, Middle East Film and Comic Con, will speak about storytelling from a visual perspective and commented that, “Creativity all begins with an urge to express and it slowly turns into a burgeoning pool of ideas that has to be meticulously and masterfully sculpted to produce a unique vision. The Middle East Film and Comic Con has not only encouraged and supported this movement of creative expression but has also provided an international platform for the creative community. I am excited to be involved in this year’s installment of Dubai Lynx and look forward meeting other talents in the region and to share new ideas.” 

The Dubai Lynx International Festival of Creativity runs from the 8-11 March. The full speaker line-up along with further information about the Festival and Dubai Lynx Awards can be found at www.dubailynx.com.